1. 06 Nov, 2011 4 commits
  2. 05 Nov, 2011 5 commits
  3. 04 Nov, 2011 12 commits
  4. 03 Nov, 2011 17 commits
  5. 02 Nov, 2011 2 commits
    • Liu Gang's avatar
      arch/powerpc/sysdev/fsl_rio.c: release rapidio port I/O region resource if... · e80dd9a7
      Liu Gang authored
      arch/powerpc/sysdev/fsl_rio.c: release rapidio port I/O region resource if port failed to initialize
      
      The "struct rio_mport" contains a member of master port I/O memory
      resource structure "struct resource iores".  This resource will be read
      from device tree and be used for rapidio R/W transaction memory space.
      Rapidio requests the port I/O memory resource under the root resource
      "iomem_resource".
      
      			struct rio_mport *port;
      			port = kzalloc(sizeof(struct rio_mport), GFP_KERNEL);
      
      			request_resource(&iomem_resource, &port->iores);
      
      When port failed to initialize, allocated "rio_mport" structure memory
      will be freed, and the port I/O memory resource structure pointer
      "&port->iores" will be invalid.  If other requests resource under
      "iomem_resource", "&port->iores" node may be operated in the child
      resources list and this will cause the system to crash.
      
      So the requested port I/O memory resource should be released before
      freeing allocated "rio_mport" structure.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLiu Gang <Gang.Liu@freescale.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      e80dd9a7
    • Andrea Arcangeli's avatar
      thp: share get_huge_page_tail() · b35a35b5
      Andrea Arcangeli authored
      This avoids duplicating the function in every arch gup_fast.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
      Cc: Johannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com>
      Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
      Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      b35a35b5