• Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
    posix_timers: Fix pre-condition to stop the tick on full dynticks · 6ac29178
    Frederic Weisbecker authored
    The test that checks if a CPU can stop its tick from posix CPU
    timers angle was mistakenly inverted.
    
    What we want is to prevent the tick from being stopped as long
    as the current CPU's task runs a posix CPU timer.
    
    Fix this.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
    Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
    Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
    Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    6ac29178
posix-cpu-timers.c 42.3 KB