Commit 509e5695 authored by Simon Guinot's avatar Simon Guinot Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

ata: sata_mv: introduce compatible string "marvell, armada-370-sata"

commit b1f5c73bd5a4752efb7d7af019034044b08aafe9 upstream.

The sata_mv driver supports the SATA IP found in several Marvell SoCs.
As some new SATA registers have been introduced with the Armada 370/XP
SoCs, a way to identify them is needed.

This patch introduces a new compatible string for the SATA IP found in
Armada 370/XP SoCs.
Signed-off-by: 's avatarSimon Guinot <simon.guinot@sequanux.org>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Cc: Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>
Acked-by: 's avatarJason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent 2e59688b
* Marvell Orion SATA
Required Properties:
- compatibility : "marvell,orion-sata"
- compatibility : "marvell,orion-sata" or "marvell,armada-370-sata"
- reg : Address range of controller
- interrupts : Interrupt controller is using
- nr-ports : Number of SATA ports in use.
......
......@@ -4216,6 +4216,7 @@ static int mv_platform_resume(struct platform_device *pdev)
#ifdef CONFIG_OF
static struct of_device_id mv_sata_dt_ids[] = {
{ .compatible = "marvell,armada-370-sata", },
{ .compatible = "marvell,orion-sata", },
{},
};
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment