Commit 63d48696 authored by Tim Gardner's avatar Tim Gardner Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

firmware: remove computone driver firmware and documentation

The only Computone support left in the kernel is in
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c.  CONFIG_COMPUTONE is no longer a valid
option.  Therefore, remove firmware, documentation, and the last vestiges
of this driver.

Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Cc: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarTim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent f6544418
......@@ -2,8 +2,6 @@
- this file.
README.cycladesZ
- info on Cyclades-Z firmware loading.
computone.txt
- info on Computone Intelliport II/Plus Multiport Serial Driver.
digiepca.txt
- info on Digi Intl. {PC,PCI,EISA}Xx and Xem series cards.
hayes-esp.txt
......
This diff is collapsed.
......@@ -40,7 +40,6 @@ fw-shipped-$(CONFIG_BNX2) += bnx2/bnx2-mips-09-6.2.1a.fw \
bnx2/bnx2-mips-06-6.2.1.fw \
bnx2/bnx2-rv2p-06-6.0.15.fw
fw-shipped-$(CONFIG_CASSINI) += sun/cassini.bin
fw-shipped-$(CONFIG_COMPUTONE) += intelliport2.bin
fw-shipped-$(CONFIG_CHELSIO_T3) += cxgb3/t3b_psram-1.1.0.bin \
cxgb3/t3c_psram-1.1.0.bin \
cxgb3/t3fw-7.10.0.bin \
......
This diff is collapsed.
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment