1. 06 Aug, 2012 4 commits
  2. 17 Jul, 2012 18 commits
  3. 09 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  4. 30 Jun, 2012 3 commits
  5. 19 Jun, 2012 1 commit
  6. 12 Jun, 2012 1 commit
  7. 09 Jun, 2012 1 commit
    • Marek Vasut's avatar
      Bluetooth: Support AR3011 in Acer Iconia Tab W500 · 6eda541d
      Marek Vasut authored
      Acer used this chip connected via USB:
      
      Bus 005 Device 005: ID 0cf3:3005 Atheros Communications, Inc. AR3011 Bluetooth
      Device Descriptor:
        bLength                18
        bDescriptorType         1
        bcdUSB               1.10
        bDeviceClass          224 Wireless
        bDeviceSubClass         1 Radio Frequency
        bDeviceProtocol         1 Bluetooth
        bMaxPacketSize0        64
        idVendor           0x0cf3 Atheros Communications, Inc.
        idProduct          0x3005 AR3011 Bluetooth
        bcdDevice            0.01
        iManufacturer           0
        iProduct                0
        iSerial                 0
        bNumConfigurations      1
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>
      Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com>
      Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.co.uk>
      6eda541d
  8. 05 Jun, 2012 4 commits
  9. 18 May, 2012 1 commit
    • Sarah Sharp's avatar
      USB: Disable hub-initiated LPM for comms devices. · e1f12eb6
      Sarah Sharp authored
      Hub-initiated LPM is not good for USB communications devices.  Comms
      devices should be able to tell when their link can go into a lower power
      state, because they know when an incoming transmission is finished.
      Ideally, these devices would slam their links into a lower power state,
      using the device-initiated LPM, after finishing the last packet of their
      data transfer.
      
      If we enable the idle timeouts for the parent hubs to enable
      hub-initiated LPM, we will get a lot of useless LPM packets on the bus
      as the devices reject LPM transitions when they're in the middle of
      receiving data.  Worse, some devices might blindly accept the
      hub-initiated LPM and power down their radios while they're in the
      middle of receiving a transmission.
      
      The Intel Windows folks are disabling hub-initiated LPM for all USB
      communications devices under a xHCI USB 3.0 host.  In order to keep
      the Linux behavior as close as possible to Windows, we need to do the
      same in Linux.
      
      Set the disable_hub_initiated_lpm flag for for all USB communications
      drivers.  I know there aren't currently any USB 3.0 devices that
      implement these class specifications, but we should be ready if they do.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
      Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>
      Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hansjoerg Lipp <hjlipp@web.de>
      Cc: Tilman Schmidt <tilman@imap.cc>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
      Cc: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk>
      Cc: Jan Dumon <j.dumon@option.com>
      Cc: Petko Manolov <petkan@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Steve Glendinning <steve.glendinning@smsc.com>
      Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Jouni Malinen <jouni@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Vasanthakumar Thiagarajan <vthiagar@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Senthil Balasubramanian <senthilb@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Brett Rudley <brudley@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Roland Vossen <rvossen@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>
      Cc: "Franky (Zhenhui) Lin" <frankyl@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Kan Yan <kanyan@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
      Cc: Ivo van Doorn <IvDoorn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gertjan van Wingerde <gwingerde@gmail.com>
      Cc: Helmut Schaa <helmut.schaa@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton@canonical.com>
      Cc: Hin-Tak Leung <htl10@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
      Cc: Chaoming Li <chaoming_li@realsil.com.cn>
      Cc: Daniel Drake <dsd@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Ulrich Kunitz <kune@deine-taler.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
      e1f12eb6
  10. 16 May, 2012 1 commit
    • Michael Gruetzner's avatar
      Bluetooth: Add support for Foxconn/Hon Hai AR5BBU22 0489:E03C · 85d59726
      Michael Gruetzner authored
      Add Foxconn/Hon Hai AR5BBU22 Bluetooth Module( 0x489:0xE03C) to
      the blacklist of btusb module and add it to the ath3k module to properly
      load the firmware in Kernel 3.3.4
      The device is integrated in  e.g. some  Acer Aspire 7750G.
      
      Output from /sys/kernel/debug/usb/devices:
      
      T:  Bus=01 Lev=02 Prnt=02 Port=05 Cnt=02 Dev#=  6 Spd=12   MxCh= 0
      D:  Ver= 2.00 Cls=e0(wlcon) Sub=01 Prot=01 MxPS=64 #Cfgs=  1
      P:  Vendor=0489 ProdID=e03c Rev= 0.02
      S:  Manufacturer=Atheros Communications
      S:  Product=Bluetooth USB Host Controller
      S:  SerialNumber=Alaska Day 2006
      C:* #Ifs= 2 Cfg#= 1 Atr=e0 MxPwr=100mA
      I:* If#= 0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 3 Cls=e0(wlcon) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=btusb
      E:  Ad=81(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS=  16 Ivl=1ms
      E:  Ad=82(I) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS=  64 Ivl=0ms
      E:  Ad=02(O) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS=  64 Ivl=0ms
      I:* If#= 1 Alt= 0 #EPs= 2 Cls=e0(wlcon) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=btusb
      E:  Ad=83(I) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=   0 Ivl=1ms
      E:  Ad=03(O) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=   0 Ivl=1ms
      I:  If#= 1 Alt= 1 #EPs= 2 Cls=e0(wlcon) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=btusb
      E:  Ad=83(I) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=   9 Ivl=1ms
      E:  Ad=03(O) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=   9 Ivl=1ms
      I:  If#= 1 Alt= 2 #EPs= 2 Cls=e0(wlcon) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=btusb
      E:  Ad=83(I) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=  17 Ivl=1ms
      E:  Ad=03(O) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=  17 Ivl=1ms
      I:  If#= 1 Alt= 3 #EPs= 2 Cls=e0(wlcon) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=btusb
      E:  Ad=83(I) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=  25 Ivl=1ms
      E:  Ad=03(O) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=  25 Ivl=1ms
      I:  If#= 1 Alt= 4 #EPs= 2 Cls=e0(wlcon) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=btusb
      E:  Ad=83(I) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=  33 Ivl=1ms
      E:  Ad=03(O) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=  33 Ivl=1ms
      I:  If#= 1 Alt= 5 #EPs= 2 Cls=e0(wlcon) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=btusb
      E:  Ad=83(I) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=  49 Ivl=1ms
      E:  Ad=03(O) Atr=01(Isoc) MxPS=  49 Ivl=1ms
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMichael Gruetzner <mgruetzn@gmx.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>
      85d59726
  11. 09 May, 2012 5 commits