1. 30 Jan, 2015 1 commit
  2. 14 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  3. 25 Jul, 2012 2 commits
  4. 09 Jan, 2012 1 commit
    • Axel Lin's avatar
      SATA/PATA: convert drivers/ata/* to use module_platform_driver() · 99c8ea3e
      Axel Lin authored
      This patch converts the drivers in drivers/ata/* to use the
      module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit
      simpler.
      
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
      Cc: Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org>
      Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
      Cc: Sylvain Munaut <tnt@246tNt.com>
      Cc: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
      Cc: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
      Cc: Mark Miesfeld <mmiesfeld@amcc.com>
      Cc: Ashish Kalra <ashish.kalra@freescale.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
      99c8ea3e
  5. 19 Aug, 2011 1 commit
    • Julia Lawall's avatar
      drivers/ata/sata_dwc_460ex.c: add missing kfree · a081da63
      Julia Lawall authored
      Currently, error handling code in this function calls the function
      sata_dwc_port_stop, but this function has essentially no effect if hsdevp
      has not been stored in ap, which is the case throughout this function.  The
      only effect is to print a debugging message including ap->print_id.
      
      The code is rewritten to not call sata_dwc_port_stop, but instead to jump
      to a local label that prints the original error message and the print_id
      information.  In the case where hsdevp has been already allocated (but not
      yet stored in ap), this value is freed as well.
      
      A simplified version of the semantic match that finds this problem is as
      follows: (http://coccinelle.lip6.fr/)
      
      // <smpl>
      @exists@
      local idexpression x;
      statement S,S1;
      expression E;
      identifier fl;
      expression *ptr != NULL;
      @@
      
      x = \(kmalloc\|kzalloc\|kcalloc\)(...);
      ...
      if (x == NULL) S
      <... when != x
           when != if (...) { <+...kfree(x)...+> }
           when any
           when != true x == NULL
      x->fl
      ...>
      (
      if (x == NULL) S1
      |
      if (...) { ... when != x
                     when forall
      (
       return \(0\|<+...x...+>\|ptr\);
      |
      * return ...;
      )
      }
      )
      // </smpl>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarJulia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarJeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
      a081da63
  6. 26 Jul, 2011 1 commit
  7. 23 Jul, 2011 1 commit
  8. 27 Jun, 2011 1 commit
  9. 23 Jun, 2011 1 commit
  10. 02 Mar, 2011 6 commits
  11. 28 Feb, 2011 1 commit
  12. 25 Aug, 2010 1 commit
  13. 16 Aug, 2010 1 commit
  14. 01 Aug, 2010 1 commit