1. 12 Aug, 2013 1 commit
  2. 23 Apr, 2013 1 commit
  3. 09 Apr, 2013 1 commit
    • Al Viro's avatar
      procfs: new helper - PDE_DATA(inode) · d9dda78b
      Al Viro authored
      The only part of proc_dir_entry the code outside of fs/proc
      really cares about is PDE(inode)->data.  Provide a helper
      for that; static inline for now, eventually will be moved
      to fs/proc, along with the knowledge of struct proc_dir_entry
      layout.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      d9dda78b
  4. 21 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  5. 10 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  6. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      Drivers: macintosh: remove __dev* attributes. · 1da42fb6
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitconst,
      and __devexit from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      1da42fb6
  7. 12 Dec, 2012 1 commit
    • Joonsoo Kim's avatar
      bootmem: fix wrong call parameter for free_bootmem() · 81df9bff
      Joonsoo Kim authored
      It is strange that alloc_bootmem() returns a virtual address and
      free_bootmem() requires a physical address.  Anyway, free_bootmem()'s
      first parameter should be physical address.
      
      There are some call sites for free_bootmem() with virtual address.  So fix
      them.
      
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: improve free_bootmem() and free_bootmem_pate() documentation]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
      Cc: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      81df9bff
  8. 15 Nov, 2012 2 commits
  9. 05 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  10. 11 Sep, 2012 2 commits
  11. 05 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  12. 20 Aug, 2012 1 commit
    • Tejun Heo's avatar
      workqueue: deprecate flush[_delayed]_work_sync() · 43829731
      Tejun Heo authored
      flush[_delayed]_work_sync() are now spurious.  Mark them deprecated
      and convert all users to flush[_delayed]_work().
      
      If you're cc'd and wondering what's going on: Now all workqueues are
      non-reentrant and the regular flushes guarantee that the work item is
      not pending or running on any CPU on return, so there's no reason to
      use the sync flushes at all and they're going away.
      
      This patch doesn't make any functional difference.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Mattia Dongili <malattia@linux.it>
      Cc: Kent Yoder <key@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
      Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
      Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@canonical.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
      Cc: Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Anton Vorontsov <cbou@mail.ru>
      Cc: Sangbeom Kim <sbkim73@samsung.com>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
      Cc: Petr Vandrovec <petr@vandrovec.name>
      Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
      Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com> 
      43829731
  13. 09 May, 2012 1 commit
  14. 03 May, 2012 2 commits
  15. 30 Apr, 2012 14 commits
  16. 28 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  17. 27 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  18. 16 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  19. 03 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  20. 01 Feb, 2012 1 commit
    • Grant Likely's avatar
      drivercore: Output common devicetree information in uevent · 07d57a32
      Grant Likely authored
      When userspace needs to find a specific device, it currently isn't easy to
      resolve a /sys/devices/ path from a specific device tree node.  Nor is it
      easy to obtain the compatible list for devices.
      
      This patch generalizes the code that inserts OF_* values into the uevent
      device attribute so that any device that is attached to an OF node will
      have that information exported to userspace.  Without this patch only
      platform devices and some powerpc-specific busses have access to this
      data.
      
      The original function also creates a MODALIAS property for the compatible
      list, but that code has not been generalized into the common case because
      it has the potential to break module loading on a lot of bus types.  Bus
      types are still responsible for their own MODALIAS properties.
      
      Boot tested on ARM and compile tested on PowerPC and SPARC.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Acked-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
      Cc: Frederic Lambert <frdrc66@gmail.com>
      Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@sirena.org.uk>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      07d57a32
  21. 12 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  22. 22 Dec, 2011 1 commit
    • Kay Sievers's avatar
      driver-core: remove sysdev.h usage. · edbaa603
      Kay Sievers authored
      The sysdev.h file should not be needed by any in-kernel code, so remove
      the .h file from these random files that seem to still want to include
      it.
      
      The sysdev code will be going away soon, so this include needs to be
      removed no matter what.
      
      Cc: Jiandong Zheng <jdzheng@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>
      Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
      Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: "Venkatesh Pallipadi
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
      edbaa603
  23. 15 Dec, 2011 1 commit
  24. 06 Dec, 2011 1 commit