1. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      Drivers: ata: remove __dev* attributes. · 0ec24914
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata,
      and __devexit from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      0ec24914
  2. 14 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  3. 09 Jan, 2012 1 commit
    • Axel Lin's avatar
      SATA/PATA: convert drivers/ata/* to use module_platform_driver() · 99c8ea3e
      Axel Lin authored
      This patch converts the drivers in drivers/ata/* to use the
      module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit
      simpler.
      
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
      Cc: Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org>
      Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
      Cc: Sylvain Munaut <tnt@246tNt.com>
      Cc: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
      Cc: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
      Cc: Mark Miesfeld <mmiesfeld@amcc.com>
      Cc: Ashish Kalra <ashish.kalra@freescale.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
      99c8ea3e
  4. 02 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  5. 18 Jun, 2010 1 commit