• Kay Sievers's avatar
    cpu: convert 'cpu' and 'machinecheck' sysdev_class to a regular subsystem · 8a25a2fd
    Kay Sievers authored
    This moves the 'cpu sysdev_class' over to a regular 'cpu' subsystem
    and converts the devices to regular devices. The sysdev drivers are
    implemented as subsystem interfaces now.
    
    After all sysdev classes are ported to regular driver core entities, the
    sysdev implementation will be entirely removed from the kernel.
    
    Userspace relies on events and generic sysfs subsystem infrastructure
    from sysdev devices, which are made available with this conversion.
    
    Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
    Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
    Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@amd64.org>
    Cc: Tigran Aivazian <tigran@aivazian.fsnet.co.uk>
    Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
    Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
    Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
    Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
    8a25a2fd
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
governors Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
cpuidle.c Loading commit data...
cpuidle.h Loading commit data...
driver.c Loading commit data...
governor.c Loading commit data...
sysfs.c Loading commit data...